What to Know About Skilled Migration?

The skilled migration program is designed to attract migrants who make a major contribution to the Australian economy and fill occupational positions where there are shortages of Australian workers.

Eligibility requirements

If you are below 45 years old, have qualifications, skilled work experience and possess good level of English, chances are, YOU WILL qualify to work and migrate to Australia!

The minimum pass mark for all following visa types is 65 points.

Below are the visa types:

Subclass 189: Permanent (Independent)

This is a preferred choice if you wish to migrate to Australia without sponsorship from a family member or State/Territory.

Subclass 190: Permanent (Nominated/Sponsored)

To migrate using this visa, you need a sponsorship from an Australian State/ Territory Authority under the State Migration Plan. Your close family member can also sponsor you though no points will be awarded.

Subclass 491: Provisional (Nominated/Sponsored)

This is a provisional residency visa valid for 5 years. You will need to be prepared to settle and work in a specified regional area of Australia. A sponsorship is required and can come from a participating State/Territory or a close family member living in a designated area of Australia.

How to Apply

To see if you qualify under skilled migration, please complete our Free Online Assessment to let our consultant evaluate your eligibility and advise you on how to take matters forward.

Alternatively, you can attend our upcoming Singapore Webinar to find out more or call +65 6299 0245 for a professional consultation as your first step in the immigration process.